Skip to main content
Why choose Montreal to study English and / or French

Montreal is recognized as the Capital of Education and Culture in Canada. In Montreal, French and English are everywhere, so its status as a bilingual city is unparalleled on a global scale and allows students to experience immersion in both languages inside and outside the classroom. In addition to having the world's best teachers in teaching French and English as a second language in Montreal, Canadian diplomas and certificates are recognized and highly esteemed internationally. Studying English or French (or both) in Montreal will open many doors for you in the future

1 Montreal ranked among the top 10 student destinations in 2016.

According to several world rankings, Montreal is in the top 25 safest cities in the world. Lonely Planet ranks  Montreal as "the 2nd happiest place in the world" and "the world's 3rd best city in the summer".

2 Montreal is an easy city.

The city is served by an international airport located 20 minutes from downtown, a reliable public transportation system that includes an efficient metro system and numerous bus lines.

3 Montreal is a green city.

There is a park in every neighborhood and an extensive network of cycle paths throughout the city. There are also several community gardens and an effective recycling program. Montreal is a green and clean city.

4 Montreal is an affordable city.

It is much cheaper to live in Montreal than in any other major city in North America or Europe. To give you an idea, the average cost of renting a one bedroom apartment is between $ 500 and $ 900, and a monthly transit fee is $ 85.

5 Montreal is a bilingual city.

Montreal is often mistaken for being an exclusively French-speaking city. The reality is that Montreal is a bilingual city with more than 2.6 million Francophones and more than 1.2 million Anglophones. It's an ideal city to learn English and / or French as you can practice both languages.

6 The Canadian English accent is easy to understand.

Canadian accents are fairly neutral and easy to understand, especially when compared to American, French, Belgian, British or Australian accents.

7 Montreal has good stores, excellent unique architecture and fantastic surroundings.

What more can we say? It is a pleasant city to discover, pleasant to live, and we want to share it with you!

8 Montreal is Canada's cultural capital.

 Art is very present in Montreal. Galleries, museums, theaters, dance shows, world-famous festivals ... there is an endless list of things to see.

9 Montreal is a multicultural city.

Walk  the streets in Montreal and you will see people coming from all over the world and often communicating in 2 or 3 different languages. The multicultural character of the city makes visitors feel welcome. There is no other city in the world like Montreal.

10 It would be wonderful to meet you and share your culture.

Although there is so much to see and do in Montreal, it's not what makes it so special. It is rather the fact that the local population is very open and curious. We really want to get to know you and share this amazing city with you. In exchange, you can share your culture with us!

Aller au contenu principal
Pourquoi choisir Montréal pour étudier l’anglais et/ou le français

Montréal est reconnue pour être la capitale de l'éducation et de la culture au Canada. À Montréal, le français et l'anglais sont partout. Son statut de ville bilingue est donc inégalable à l'échelle mondiale et permet aux étudiants de connaître une immersion qui se fait autant dans les cours qu'en dehors des salles de classe.

En plus d'avoir la crème parmi les professeurs en enseignement du français et de l'anglais langue seconde, les diplômes et les certificats canadiens sont reconnus et très estimés à l'international. Étudier l'anglais ou le français (ou les deux) à Montréal vous ouvrira des nombreuses portes dans l'avenir.

1 Montréal s'est classée parmi les 10 meilleures destinations étudiantes en 2019.

Selon plusieurs classements mondiaux, Montréal est dans le top 25 des villes les plus sûres au monde. En outre, Lonely Planet classe Montréal "2ème endroit le plus heureux au monde" et "3ème meilleure ville du monde l’été".

2 Montréal est une ville facile d’accès.

La ville est desservie par un aéroport international situé à 20 minutes du centre-ville, un système de transport en commun fiable qui comprend un réseau de métro efficace et des nombreuses lignes de bus.

3 Montréal est une ville verte.

Vous trouverez un parc dans chaque quartier et un vaste réseau de pistes cyclables traversant toute la ville. Il y a aussi plusieurs jardins communautaires, ainsi qu’un programme de recyclage efficace. Montréal est donc une ville verte et très propre.

4 Montréal est une ville abordable.

Il est beaucoup moins cher de vivre à Montréal que dans n’importe quelle autre grande ville en Amérique du Nord ou en Europe. Pour vous donner une idée, le coût moyen de la location d’un appartement d’une chambre est compris entre 500 et 900 $, et un abonnement mensuel de transport en commun coûte 85 $.

5 Montréal est une ville bilingue.

Montréal est souvent considérée à tort comme une ville exclusivement francophone. La réalité est que Montréal est une ville bilingue avec plus de 2,6 millions de francophones et plus de 1,2 millions d’anglophones. C’est une ville idéale pour apprendre l’anglais et/ou le français dans la mesure où vous pouvez pratiquer les deux langues.

6 L’accent anglais canadien est facile à comprendre.

Les accents canadiens sont assez neutres et faciles à comprendre, surtout quand on les compare aux accents américains, français, belges, britanniques ou australiens.

7  Montréal a des bons magasins, d’excellents architecture unique et des environs fantastiques.

Que pouvons-nous dire de plus ? C’est une ville plaisante à découvrir, agréable à vivre, et nous tenons à la partager avec vous !

8  Montréal est la capitale culturelle du Canada.

Les arts sont très présents à Montréal. Galeries, musées, théâtres, spectacles de danse, festivals de renommée mondiale… il y a une liste interminable de choses à voir.

9  Montréal est une ville multiculturelle.

En marchant dans la rue à Montréal, vous verrez beaucoup de gens différents, venant du monde entier et communiquant souvent en 2 ou 3 langues différentes avec les autres. Le caractère multiculturel de la ville permet aux visiteurs de se sentir comme chez eux. Il n’y a pas d’autre ville au monde comme Montréal.

10 Ce serait merveilleux de vous rencontrer et de partager votre culture.

Bien qu’il y ait tant de choses à voir et à faire à Montréal, ce n’est pas ça qui la rend aussi spéciale. C’est plutôt le fait que la population locale est très ouverte et curieuse. Nous voulons vraiment apprendre à vous connaître et partager cette ville avec vous. En échange, vous pourrez nous faire partager votre culture!